Participating Schools

2018-2019 SCHOOLS

Middle Schools: 

High Schools: 
Lakeview Centennial
Newman Smith
RL Turner
South Garland
West Mesquite


2017-2018 SCHOOLS

Middle Schools: 
Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD: Polk
Dallas ISD: Griener
Garland ISD: Brandenburg, Hudson
Lancaster ISD: Lancaster

High Schools: 
Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD: Creekview, Newman-Smith, Ranchview, RL Turner
Dallas ISD: I.D.E.A. School
Independant: Bishop Dunne (Dallas)
Garland ISD: Lakeview, Sachse, South Garland, Rowlett
Lancaster ISD: Lancaster
Little Elm ISD: Little Elm
Mesquite ISD: West Mesquite
Richardson ISD: JJ Pearce
Rockwall ISD: Rockwall

2016-2017 SCHOOLS

Middle School: Brandenburg Middle School, Lyles Middle School,
High Schools: North Mesquite, Arlington Lamar, Brookhaven Early College High School, Keller, Lancaster, Samuel, I.D.E.A., Lakeview, Ranchview, Rowlett, Sasche, South Garland, and Drugstore Cowboy.

Winner: Bishop Dunne
Chuck D Lyrical Activist Award: Lakeview Centennial
Giselle B Robinson Literary Award: Abigail Tow (Keller HS)

2015-2016 SCHOOLS

North Mesquite, Arlington Lamar, Brookhaven Early College, Keller, I.D.E.A., Lakeview, Ranchview, Trinidad Garza Early College, and the Drugstore Cowboy.

Winner: Lakeview Centennial - Cassandra Jobman, Jade Pena, Amberlee Clark, Jaelene Lueper, Tacia, Veronica Bool
Chuck D Lyrical Activist Award: Lakeview Centennial - Cassandra Jobman, Jaelene Lueper, & Veronica Bool
Giselle B Robinson Literary Award: Amberlee Clark (Lakeview Centennial)

2014-2015 SCHOOLS

Harmony School, Arlington Lamar (Val-Holla), Brookhaven Early College High School (Never Unspoken), North Mesquite High (Lunch Box), Kipp Truth Academy

Individual Slam Winners:
5th: Chesney from Arlington Lamar
4th: Lauren from Brookhaven Early College
3rd: Rainae from Harmony
2nd: Jossue from Kipp Truth
And congrats to 1st place: Coby (North Mesquite)

Team Slam Winners:
5th: Harmony School
4th: Arlington Lamar (Val-Holla)
3rd: Brookhaven Early College High School (Never Unspoken)
2nd: North Mesquite High (Lunch Box)
And congratulations to 1st place winner: Kipp Truth Academy

Chuck D Lyrical Activist Award: Brookhaven Early College - Lauryn Rodriguez, Molly Santos, Gabriella Velasquez, 
Giselle B Robinson Literary Award: Autumn King (Kipp Truth)